The Deer Lake Regional Airport Authority is overseen by a Board of Directors and governed by a set of By-Laws. Under those By-Laws, various stakeholder organizations in our region nominate members to the Board of Directors. Board members are appointed for a term of four years.

  • Town of Deer Lake – 2 nominees
  • The City of Corner Brook – 2 nominees
  • Deer Lake Chamber of Commerce – 1 nominee
  • Greater Corner Brook Board of Trade – 1 nominee
  • Province of Newfoundland and Labrador – 1 nominee
  • Great Humber Joint Council – 1 nominee
  • Deer Lake Regional Airport Authority Inc. – 2 nominees


Here is our current Board of Directors:

Left to right – Bill Griffin, Devon Goulding, Barbara Caines, Stelman Flynn, Sheldon Peddle, Glen Seaborn